The First Blog of the Terrible Cook

Hello, everyone.

My name is Cheri Champagne. I’m a historical romance author, wife, and stay-at-home Mom of four children aged five and under. And I don’t know how to cook.

I’m not certain if anyone will read this, myself excluded, but I’m writing it nonetheless. This blog is solely for the purpose of my experimental cooking. And for learning how to blog, I suppose.

Being a stay-at-home Mom and wife, I am the one that ordinarily cooks dinner. The problem is that I’m an absolutely terrible cook. I generally think cooking dinner is putting a frozen pizza in the oven and lunch is Nutella spread on bread. And even they turn out terrible. Lately, however, I have been trying to copy recipes that I find on Pinterest… and again, they turn out terribly. I’ve ruined every single recipe that I’ve tried from Pinterest.

Alas, despite my failures, I keep trying. This blog is my attempt at a log, of sorts, in which I discuss which recipes worked and which didn’t. I will take a picture (or several) of each attempt and post it on here (my Facebook friends probably wouldn’t appreciate an overwhelming amount of foodie pictures).

Thank you for reading!

Cheers!

2 thoughts on “The First Blog of the Terrible Cook

    • Thank you, Rhiannon! I’m actually looking forward to blogging about the food I make, since I’m already having a hard time remembering which recipes were failures and which were successes.

      Like

Leave a Reply

