For the Love of Tea

Hello blog readers! Today I’m sharing a little something about myself. And that something is that I absolutely love tea. English Breakfast tea, to be precise. As a matter of fact, most black teas appeal to me. I also quite like Herbal teas, depending on their flavour.

These are photos of my tea cupboard:

IMG_2810 IMG_2811

I love having my own space for keeping my tea, and better still, a whole section of counter in which to prepare it! I’ve actually got 4-5 additional tins which have been emptied and stored in our pantry cupboard, ready to be refilled at the store.

Some of my favourite herbal teas include:

Forever Nuts (smells and tastes like bear claws – apple and cinnamon)

IMG_2818 IMG_2817

And Mango Fruit Punch (makes a spectacular iced tea)

IMG_2816

Among my favourite black teas are:

Apple Crumble (yes. It tastes exactly how you would expect it to. Is fantastic with milk and sugar)

IMG_2813

Red Velvet Cake (There are no words… And yes, those are both white and dark chocolate chips mixed in.)

IMG_2814

IMG_2815

And then there are my English Breakfast teas. In addition to my Twinnings English Breakfast, I have several varieties of this favourite tea.

Scottish Breakfast (I did not take an individual photo of this)

Harrods English Breakfast (This one was a recent gift from my Mom that she brought back from London for me. Let me tell you… it is fantastic.)

IMG_2819

And now for my absolute favourite, the East India Company’s Royal Breakfast. It is by far the best tea I have ever had. It costs a fortune to have it shipped to me, but in my mind it’s worth it.

IMG_2820

I’ve gone through my share of mugs and teapots, but this is one of my favourites. (Here I’m making some Twinnings english Breakfast)

IMG_2809

I also have a favourite mug. It’s nothing special… but it’s the biggest one I own. And for that, I love it. My teapot serves three large mugs of tea.

IMG_2821

So there you have it. My tea.

IMG_2823 IMG_2824

I firmly believe that my love of tea is one of the things that make me me.

Thank you all so much for reading! Stay tuned for tomorrow’s blog about my second attempt at Enchiladas. Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

