The Office of an Author (Part 2!)

Happy Friday morning, everyone! This blog is an exciting continuation of my previous blog with the same name.

My office is on its way to being completed! I would be perfectly happy if the project took time now, for as long as my books are up and out of their boxes, I am happy! I still have a few more boxes to unpack, but I am beyond pleased with how it’s turning out.

I’m overjoyed that I’m able to share these photos with you!

These pictures show the progress of putting up the cases and shelves. The men in my family have my utmost appreciation for all the work they did for me.

IMG_3578 IMG_3579 IMG_3580 IMG_3581 IMG_3582

I am so happy with how things turned out! As I mentioned previously, I have yet to finish unpacking and my books aren’t yet in order, but that is one of the best things about having so much space for my books. I like to organize my novels by author and subdivided by series and numbers within that series. I’m so looking forward to getting organizing!

This is what my office looks like currently:

IMG_3585 IMG_3586 IMG_3587

I have several antiquarian books, keys, and fashion plates/artists’ renderings in my collection, all of which I would be pleased to discuss, but I’m afraid that will have to be saved for another blog. These photos are a little teaser:

IMG_3588 IMG_3589 IMG_3590 IMG_3592 IMG_3593 IMG_3594

Thank you all so much for reading! I hope you all have a lovely weekend! (I know I will!)

Leave a Reply

