Book Review for Wicked Intentions by Elizabeth Hoyt

Wicked Intentions (Maiden Lane, #1)Wicked Intentions by Elizabeth Hoyt
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I love Elizabeth Hoyt as an author. She has this amazing ability to bring the reader right into the novel. Her descriptions are vivid and fascinating.

While I very much enjoyed this novel, I found the only reservations I have are, first, Lord Caire’s reaction to being touched; while I liked how it played out, I found myself wanting more of a backstory on why or how this came about. Second, some of their sexual exploits were not really my to my taste. She wrote them very well, though.

Overall, I loved the book. I very much look forward to re-reading the others in the Maiden Lane series. I highly recommend this author.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

