Sneak Peek of my Short Story

Good morning, blog readers! If you follow my Facebook page, you would have seen that I’ve put aside my work for the next novel in my series in favour of writing a short story. It’s to eventually go in an anthology with some of my fellow Pandas (authors) from Pandamoon Publishing.

The short story is a lusty Regency tale of a couple meeting at a masquerade.

Mask2

My hero is a thirty-three year old Canada-migrated Englishman named Benjamin Laverick, the Earl of Huntsford. My heroine is a twenty-six year old widow named Hannah Fitton, the Dowager Viscountess of Edenthorpe.

Also, if you follow me on Facebook, you will have already seen the sneak peek that I revealed yesterday. But since I’m sure that most of you haven’t visited my FB page, here is the sneak peek, just for you! :

{“What is your name?” Ben blurted, the words rumbling from deep within him.

The Beauty’s grin widened and her eyes gleamed with mischief as she shook one finger at him. “Ah-ah. You mustn’t break the rules of the masque.”

He matched her grin. “You follow the rules, do you, madam?”

She cast her gaze down briefly in mock modesty before returning – nay, burning – into his once more. “The rules of the masque, indeed, must always be followed, sir. However…” she hesitated and his heart faltered, “…the rules of society? Most assuredly not.”

Ben almost crowed.}

And there you have it, ladies and gentlemen! I hope you enjoyed it!

Thank you so much for reading! Happy Thursday!

*Photos found on Pinterest*

Leave a Reply

