Spinach and Avocado Pasta – Again

Good afternoon, everyone! It has been a long time since I’ve blogged about my attempts at making food, so I thought I would share last night’s dinner with you.

I, once again, made the pasta with Avocado sauce, as I did in this blog post. This time, however, I used not spaghetti, but a spinach fettuccine.

IMG_5559

I also cooked up some chicken breasts as the main protein. Since we discovered the meat shop near our new house, I’ve been buying pre-marinated chicken breasts. They’re so easy to cook! I just follow the directions on the meat shop’s sticker (put them in the oven at 350 degrees for 30 minutes). Which I did. I used two different flavours, the one on the left was Honey Garlic and the one on the right was Mediterranean.

IMG_5560

While my meal was cooking, I emptied three avocados into a bowl, mashed them with a fork, and added salt, pepper, and lemon juice to taste. I also chopped up two tomatoes.

IMG_5557

Once the chicken and pasta were cooked, I added some of the pasta water to my avocado mixture. Now, while this is part of the recipe I followed, I wouldn’t recommend doing this with the spinach fettuccine water. It wasn’t great. What I would do, instead, is boil hot water in a kettle or add water and put the mixture in a pot on the stove. I haven’t tried this yet, so it would be trial by error.

IMG_5561

I then stirred it and mixed it with the strained pasta.IMG_5562

We then sliced the chicken, so each of us could try both flavours of chicken (though I only chose the Honey Garlic). We plated, adding chunks of tomato over our pasta.

IMG_5564

Overall, it was delicious. It went over well with my boys, but my two year old daughter… not so much. She scrunched her nose at the pasta, said “boogers”, and dumped her portion onto her twin brother’s plate.

Thank you all for reading! Happy Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

