Absence and Author Update

Good evening, everyone! I’d like to offer my sincere apologies for my absence. It’s been two weeks since I last posted! Good gravy!

Things have been very busy with us in the Champagne household. We spent August trying to catch up on family activities since July had us stuck inside with the air conditioning. (Crazy heat wave!) In the past few weekends, I’ve gone on a girls’ trip with my Mom, Aunts, and cousins (I’ll blog about it; it was amazing), we’ve taken the kids camping, there has been a wedding, a birthday, and a family member’s house move. (Phew!) But now that September has struck, we’ve been even busier.

My oldest son (aged 6) is starting Grade 1 tomorrow, and my middle son (aged 4, but turning 5 in two weeks) is beginning Kindergarten on Wednesday. We’ve had to get school supplies, provide them with indoor shoes, get new backpacks and lunch bags, go grocery shopping (and remember to include all the lunchtime foods – peanut-free), make sure the laundry is caught up… the list goes on, I assure you.

In addition to all of the business in my personal life, I’ve spent many hours reading submissions and figuring procedures out as the Acquisitions Manager for Pandamoon Publishing. Most recently, though, I’ve been writing my newest manuscript, To Woo A Troublesome Spy. I’m proud to say that I’ve just reached 14,000 words (huzzah!). It might not seem like much, but in the last two weeks I’ve written more than I have all year (with the exception of re-writing my first novel, Love’s Misadventure). It feels amazing! There’s just something liberating about writing.

As you can see, my life has been pretty busy, but I’ve got to say that it’s absolutely awesome, and I’m very happy.

Thank you all so much for reading! I hope you’ve had a great summer. Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

