Book Review – Dearest Rogue by Elizabeth Hoyt

Dearest Rogue (Maiden Lane, #8)Dearest Rogue by Elizabeth Hoyt
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Phoebe and James are an absolutely wonderful couple. Phoebe’s personality is light, open, and entirely refreshing, while James is solicitous and surprisingly eloquent with descriptions. The two together make for a great read. Their conversations are entertaining, and the spark between them is enjoyable. There isn’t a single thing about Phoebe and James that I could critique, besides maybe the age difference, but that’s a non-issue in my mind.

I quite liked seeing the other Maiden Lane characters again. I’d been anticipating Phoebe and Trevillion’s books, and I’m thrilled that they ended up together.

I wasn’t particularly fond of either Eve Dinwoody or Valentine Napier, the Duke of Montgomery, as they came off more like anti-heroes, not future main characters of their own romance novels. But, as this review isn’t for their books, I didn’t take my opinion of them into account while giving my rating here.

Overall, this was a spectacular read for me!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

