Book Review: The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins

The Girl on the TrainThe Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

After all the hype over this novel I honestly thought it would be an amazing read. I am rather disappointed. I saw the ending coming a mile away, but I’d held out the hope that I would be surprised by something different happening.

The characters were all unlikeable. I find it very difficult to become emotionally invested in a book when I can’t relate to–or at least root for–the protagonist.

I’m giving this three stars because while I didn’t like the story or the characters, the writing was great. The language, the descriptions, scene-setting, and twisted inner thought processes of each character were very well executed.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

